Skulduggery Pleasant - Skulduggery Pleasant – Skulduggery Pleasant: Audio Collection Books 1-3: The Faceless Ones Trilogy: Skulduggery Pleasant, Playing with Fire, The Faceless Ones

By Derek Landy, Read by Rupert Degas

Books 1, 2 and 3 in the SKULDUGGERY PLEASANT series – known collectively as THE FACELESS ONES TRILOGY, Derek Landy’s fantastically imaginative series about our favourite dead detective.

Stephanie’s uncle, Gordon, is a writer of horror fiction. But when he dies and leaves her his estate, Stephanie learns that while he may have written horror, it certainly wasn’t fiction.

With Serpine dead, the world is safe once more. At least, that’s what Valkyrie and Skulduggery think, until the notorious Baron Vengeous makes a bloody escape from prison, and dead bodies and vampires start showing up all over Ireland.

Skulduggery Pleasant and his wonderfully cheeky and inquisitive side kick, Valkyrie, take us through another journey, which promises to be filled with adventure, dark, mysterious meetings, and classically funny moments.

Format: Audio-Book
Ageband: from 9
Release Date: 04 Jun 2020
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-843202-7
Derek Landy lives near Dublin. Before writing his children\'s story about a sharply dressed skeleton detective, he wrote the screenplays for a zombie movie and a murderous horror film. ‘I think my career-guidance teacher is spinning in her grave,’ he says, ‘or she would be if she were dead.’